The Ennead of Re 9 gods from Heliopolis
The council of Re with the nine members: Osiris, Nut, Geb, Shu, Atum, Tefnut, Nephthys, Isis and Set. Sometimes Horus and Thoth were added and this group belonging to the solar cult of Heliopolis (Egyptian: Iunu). This was the oldest ennead in Egypt and two others were in Thebes (15 members) and Abydos (7).